RED DEVIL – AN AUTO-MOTO-BIOGRAPHY

Image

I have very little memory of my previous incarnation. I just know i was part of the INDIAN ARMY but i don’t remember exactly how many wars or battles I took part in. My last memory in army colors is an auction after i was retired and had to shift out of the cantonment.

             I was taken to an old age home for jeeps and waiting idle for a few days and trying and failing to start a conversation with other jeeps, I was taken to a special part of the old age home onto a high platform. All my body parts were loosened after which I went into a limbo which i am not sure was death or a comma.
         When i woke up from the comma I felt so rejuvenated and full of energy, I could hardly control my oils. Everything about my body felt so new and I found out pretty soon why ?. I had a totally new body shape, no longer was I bulky rigid and boring. Now had a low aggressive stance with a lean mean body which i could not have hoped to get after a 1000 pushups a day for a 1000 service periods. The regulation olive green of my body was replaced by bright cherry red and most metallic parts had been chromed looking like the back of a mirror.
            My old petrol engine had given way to a refurbished diesel engine which was way more powerful than needed. My slim rickety tyres were replaced by large shiny five fork alloys and burly studded tyres . A new feature the power steering made turning so easy for me that the headaches and neckpains were all but gone.
            Though I was no longer an Army Vehichle I had more crude weapons in my new avtar than a lightly armed naxal guerrilla or maybe not. All these new enhancements had made me so excited that I was eagerly waiting for someone to come and test my new self. After a few forgettable test drives, i came across my new owner to be. He was so surprised and ecstatic the moment he released the clutch that he exclaimed with joy…Thts my DEVIL..

Leave a comment